I-G orders posting of newly promoted AIGs, redeploys Commissioners

The acting Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Mr Mohammed Adamu has ordered the posting of the newly promoted Assistant Inspectors-General of Police (AIGs) and redeployment of police commissioners

Police Spokesman, ACP Frank Mba announced this in Abuja.

He said AIGs Wilson Inalegwu was posted to Zone 9, Umuahia, Abdul Danwawo, AIG Maritime, Adeyemi Ogunjemilusi, Directing Staff NIPPS, Maurice Yusuf , Research and Planning and Ibrahim Lamorde, Force Intelligence Bureau.

Others are : Murtala Mani, Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department FCIID), Tijani Baba, Zone 7, Abuja, Dibal Yakadi, Zone 5, Benin, Haruna Mshelia, Zone 3, Yola,
Mohammed Mustapha, Zone 10, Sokoto,Musa Kimo, Zone 6, Calabar and Adeleye Oyebade., Zone 11, Osogbo.

Mba said listed others as: Basen Dapiya Gwana, Zone 12, Bauchi, Karma Hosea Hassan, Staff College, Jos, Folawiyo David, Training & Development, Zana Ibrahim, Commandant Police Academy (POLAC) Kano and Chris Ezike, Zone 4, Makurdi.

The police inspector General also ordered the redeployment of police commissioners as follows:

CP Mu’azu Zubairu – CP Lagos State Command


. CP Ahmed Iliyasu – CP Ogun State Command


CP Mohammed Wakili – CP Kano State Command


CP Austin Iwero Agbonlahor – CP Cross River Command


CP Damian Chukwu – CP Borno Command


. CP Sumonu Abdulmalik – CP Yobe Command


CP Asuquo Amba – CP Ekiti Command

. CP Abiodun Ige – CP Osun Command


CP Ibrahim Sabo – CP Niger Command




CP Alkasim Sanusi – CP Taraba State


CP Garba M. Mukaddas – CP Adamawa Command


CP Omololu Bishi – CP Benue Command


CP Bola Longe – CP Nasarawa Command


CP Isaac Akinmoyede – CP Plateau Command


CP Aminu I. Saleh – CP Bayelsa Command


CP Adeleke Yinka – CP Delta Command


CP Bashir Makama – CP Akwa-Ibom Command


CP Awosola Awotunde – CP Ebonyi Command


CP Belel Usman – CP Rivers Command


CP Bello Makwashi – CP Gombe Command


CP Abdulrahman Ahmed – CP Kaduna Command


CP Bala Ciroma – CP FCT Command


CP Akeem Busari – CP Kogi Command


CP Galadinchi Dasuki – CP Imo Command


CP Suleiman Balarabe – CP Enugu Command


CP Dandaura Mustafa – CP Anambra Command


CP Etim Ene Okon – CP Abia Command


CP Ibrahim Kaoje – CP Sokoto Command


CP Celestine Okoye – CP Zamfara Command


CP Garba Danjuma – CP Kebbi Command


CP Undie Andie – CP Ondo Command


CP Olukolu Sina – CP Oyo Command


. CP Ali Janga – CP Bauchi Command


CP Rabiu Ladodo – CP Jigawa Command


CP Buba Sanusi – CP Katsina Command


Ag. CP Egbetokun Kayode – CP Kwara Command


Ag. CP Odumosu Akeem – CP Edo Command

The Inspector General of Police charges the AIGs and CPs to diligently and professionally discharge their duties according to the Laws, Rules and Regulations of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The posting and the redeployment of the affected Senior Police Officers is with immediate effect,

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *